Welcome to the Michigan High School Tennis Coaches Association's web site. We hope you will find this media informative, easy to use, and a source of continuous support to tennis coaches around the State. We would appreciate any constructive criticism and ideas you may have to improve this service. As with many web sites, we emphasize that this is "under construction". We will build on your ideas and our own as time permits.

The main purpose of this site is to improve our communication with our members and to encourage more coaches to join our Association. If you click on any of the topics listed in the left column, you will be taken to information pertaining to that topic. Have fun!! Let us know what you think.

Comments, updated information, corrections, etc. can be emailed to Webmaster





The 2022 Coaches' Online Directory has been updated on the website.

The directory is password protected. In March 2022 the current password was emailed to all members that listed email addresses. If you can not access the Directory, you may not have renewed your membership for 2022.

Click here to view directory. (Updated as of March 23, 2022)

Please check to make sure that your information is correct.
Click here to make any updates/corrections for the directory.

March 2022



The MHSTeCA's Mr Tennis award is given to a Number One Senior Singles player. Each Division nominates one player from their Division and then one of those is chosen Mr Tennis.

The following players were nominated for Mr Tennis for Fall 2021.

Division 1 Issac Herrenkohl, Ann Arbor Pioneer
Division 2 George Yaldoo, U of D Jesuit
Division 3 Mert Oral, Ann Arbor Greenhills
Division 4 Andrew Solarewicz, Grand Rapids West Catholic
The Bob Wood Mr Tennis Award
for 2021 is
Mert Oral of A.A. Greenhills

Congratulations to Mert.
Previous Years Winners

2020 - William Cooksey, University Liggett
2019 - Luke Baylis, Clarkston
2018 - Andrew Zhang, Bloomfield Hills
2017 - Steve Forman, Troy
2016 - Varun Shanker, H.H. Dow
2015 - Connor Johnston, Northville
2014 - Tim Wang, Novi
2013 - Davis Crocker, Kalamazoo Loy Norrix
2012 - Brett Forman, Troy
2011 - Andrew Cahn, West Bloomfield
2010 - Joe Dube, Detroit Catholic Central.
2009 - Aaron Pfister, Grand Blanc.
2008 - Michael Sukenik, East Grand Rapids
2007 (Fall) - Andrew Jung, Battle Creek Lakeview
2007 (Spring) - Michael Calderone, Jackson Lumen Christi
2006 - Matt Parks, Troy
2005 - Kevin Hayward, Ann Arbor Pioneer

October 2020


Larry Harte of Warren DeLaSalle & Warren Mott passed away at the age of 66 on August 27
For arrangements, go to www.legacy.com
Click here for memorial to Larry.

Dwayne 'Tiger' Teusink of Holland passed away at the age of 85 on September 6.
For arrangements, go to www.dykstrafuneralhome.com
Click here for memorial to Tiger.

We send our condolences to Larry and Tiger's families.

September 2021



The MHSTeCA's Miss Tennis award is given to a Number One Senior Singles player. Each Division nominates one player from their Division and then one of those is chosen Miss Tennis.

The following players were nominated for Miss Tennis for Spring 2021.

Division 1 - Zoe Angell of Midland Dow
Division 2 - Sullivan Patel of Biringham Groves
Division 3 - Julia Fliegner of Detroit Country Day
Division 4 -
Lilly Bobrowski of Traverse City St. Francis


The Tiger Teusink Miss Tennis Award
for 2021 is
Julia Fliegner of Detroit Country Day

Congratulations to Julia
Previous Years Winners

2020 - Kari Miller, Ann Arbor Pioneer
2019 - Sloane Teske, East Grand Rapids
2018 - Sanoli Kumar, Northville
2017 - Ava Thielman, Utica Eisenhower
2016 - Raven Neely, Grosse Pointe South
2015 - Davina Nguyen, Utica
2014 - Alexandria Najarian, Cranbrook-Kingswood
2013 - Mary Hanna, Saline
2012 - Hailey Barrett, Grand Ledge
2011 - Kelsey Dieters, Rochester
2010 - Kathleen Hawkins, Kalamazoo Hackett
2009 - Maggie Remynse, Battle Creek Lakeview
2008 - Shannon Mathews, Cranbrook Kingswood
2007 - No Season
2006 - Jessica Seyferth, Ann Arbor Pioneer
2005 - Emily Dudzik, Greenville
2004 - Stephanie Kebler, Okemos

August 2020

The MHSAA has set up regional representives that can help you with tennisreporting.com.
Click here to see the representative for your area.

August 2020

Tennis Reporting

Coaches will again be required to report their team scores on tennisreporting.com. It is still free to the school. See your AD for info on how to login.

Parents, players, etc. can also register on tennisreporting.com for a fee of $10.00 for the year (365 days). This will allow them to check on matches, players, etc.

There a number of 'new' things that should make this easier for coaches to use:

  • Matches

    • the home coach enters the scores of the match

    • these scores are then sent to the other coach(es) and if okay, he/she approves

    • if not, it gets sent back to home coach for corrections (comments can be added)

    • once both (all) have approved the scores, the match is recorded and can not be changed

    Post Season (Regionals & Finals)

    • Coaches can use tennisreporting.com to enter Regional lineup at anytime up to deadline

    • Players scores (past & future - up to deadline) will automatically be updated on the Regional lineup

    • Lineup can be changed at any time - up to deadline

    • Other coaches/schools can not see the lineup until after the deadline

    • Entries will be automatically sent to Regional Host after the deadline

  • Regional and Final results may be 'live'.

    • This will depend on if there is someone at the event to enter the scores.

    • There will be no cost to parents, players, etc. for this feature

The MHSAA has set up regional representives that can help you with tennisreporting.com.
Click here to see the representative for your area.

August 2020


MHSTeCA is now on FaceBook. If you have a facebook account, just type in Michigan High School Tennis Coaches in the white space near the top of your 'page' (says Search in the space). Click on Request to Join 'button' and you should get approval shortly.

If you are not on facebook, go to www.facebook.com and set up an account.

June 2011


The creation and development of such an energetic project plus the maintenance of it has not been without difficulty, particularly in the funding of the undertaking. We have been able to collect some contributions from different sources within our association and from donors in several tennis communities. However, there is still a definite need for more funds to defray the expenses of this entire endeavor. If you are able to contribute any finances individually or as a group, click on the button below.


All contributions will be tax-deductible.

October 2019


MHSTeCA now has a written procedure for adding new members to its Board of Directors.
Click here to check on this process.

June 2015